

## AGENDA

## **Regulatory Committee**

Date:	Tuesday 11 September 2012
Time:	2.00 pm
Place:	The Council Chamber, Brockington, 35 Hafod Road, Hereford
Notes:	Please note the <b>time, date</b> and <b>venue</b> of the meeting. For any further information please contact:
	Ricky Clarke, Democratic Services Officer Tel: 01432 261885 Email: rclarke@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Ricky Clarke, Democratic Services Officer on 01432 261885 or e-mail rclarke@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

## Agenda for the Meeting of the Regulatory Committee

Membership

Chairman C Vice-Chairman C

Councillor JW Hope MBE Councillor RC Hunt

Councillor CM Bartrum Councillor PL Bettington Councillor BA Durkin Councillor Brig P Jones CBE Councillor PJ McCaull Councillor C Nicholls Councillor FM Norman Councillor GA Powell

## AGENDA

		Pages
1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
2.	NAMED SUBSTITUTES (IF ANY)	
	To receive details any details of Members nominated to attend the meeting in place of a Member of the Committee.	
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda.	
4.	MINUTES	1 - 4
	To approve and sign the Minutes of the meeting held on 22 May 2012.	
5.	REPORT ON REGULATORY ACTIVITY BY ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH & TRADING STANDARDS, HEALTH & WELLBEING SERVICE	5 - 24
	To note the main regulatory activities of the Council's Environmental Health & Trading Standards (EHTS) service for the first four months of year 2012/13 (period 1 April 2012 – 31 July 2012)	
6.	REPORT ON ACTIVITY OF COMMUNITY PROTECTION TEAM	25 - 28
	To note the main activities of the Community Protection Team for the first four months of the year 2012/12 (period 1 April 2012 – 31 July 2012)	